International Poetry, Fiction and Painting Contest

The International Villa de Aoiz Poetry Award, Tomas Fermin de Arteta Fiction Award and Villa de Aoiz Painting Award rate among the most influential celebrated in Spain because of the sum awarded to winners and the number of consecutive editions held so far. The calls have not missed one single year since 1977, the year after the incorporation of the organising entity.

Works opting to the Poetry and Fiction Awards are submitted by authors from Navarre and other Spanish Communities, other European countries, America, Australia, Japan, etc. Another remarkable feature is the jury in charge of evaluating the quality of the works.

Former members of the jury for the Poetry Award include: Jose Hierro, Angel Garcia Lopez, Antonio Hernandez, Luis Alberto de Cuenca, Jaime Siles, Jon Juaristi, Luis Garcia Montero, Julia Otxoa, Ana Maria Navales, etc.

International Poetry Contest Award
Villa de Aoiz
International Fiction Contest Award
Tomás Fermín de Arteta
International Painting Contest Award
Villa de Aoiz

Photo Gallery